Surfer Dude

30 01 2009

Hey, everyone

I will be talking about movies every week, and I might throw in a favourite actor or two.

This week I will be talking about the blockbuster smash hit…Surfer Dude. I doubt many of you have heard about this movie but it is definitely not a hit movie. The only saving grace to this movie is the main actor, Matthew McConaughey. Basing a rating for this movie at first glance, I would give it around a 5/10; however I enjoyed this movie for the single fact of McConaughey being one of my favourite actors. He returns to his Dazed and Confused roots a little in this performance. He plays a “cool dude” surfer who will not sell his soul for reality TV or video games. Sounds silly, and it is, McConaughey wears board shorts throughout the entire movie, and no shoes. The budget was low for this movie, but its a relaxed and goofy Saturday afternoon movie. The plot is based around waves, smoking and living the surfer style. McConaughey will make you laugh. Don’t bother to go out of your way to watch it, but if it is on, give it a chance.


Actions

Information

One response

4 02 2009
TaylorMadebySean

Hey Nick . . I won’t be watching this movie because of the fact that MaConaughy wears board shorts and no shoes all movie……lol…. movie kinda makes me think of The Big Lebowski
Blog Me!!

Leave a comment